Technology

When Is The Game Awards 2022?

When is The Game Awards 2022?? It’s almost that time of year again, when Jeff Kelly takes to the stage to kick off the year with one last show. Featuring numerous awards given to Talent of the Year and numerous trailers and advertisements for 2023 and beyond, Game Awards Always a great pre-holiday season. It will be broadcast worldwide in the very near future, but what are all the details? What are the dates and times? What games will be shown? In this guide, we will aim to tell you everything you need to know.

When is The Game Awards 2022?

What date and time do the game awards start? The Games Awards 2022 will be held on Thursday, December 8th, and will be broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. Here is the start time for each time zone:

Read:Luxury phone-maker returns with Web3 collection
  • North Amarica: 4:30 PM PST / 5:30 PM MST / 6:30 PM CST / 7:30 PM EST
  • United Kingdom / Erie: 12:30 am GMT
  • Europe: 1:30 am CET / 2:30 am EST
  • Asia/Oceania: 9:30am JST / 8:30am CST / 11:30am AEST

Please note: For those in the UK, Europe, Asia and Australia, the show will technically begin on Friday, December 9th. Better have some coffee if you plan to watch it live.

Where can you watch The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards will be broadcast live on almost every major social platform. However, the easiest way to watch will be via YouTube or Twitch through the respective links. We will also be hosting a live blog of the event here at Push Square. Watch with us and the community! If you can’t watch the show live, don’t worry – we’ll have all the relevant news on the homepage as soon as possible.

Read:The first 2G iPhone vs iPhone 14 Pro

How Long Will The Game Awards 2022 Be?

The runtime for this year’s Game Awards hasn’t been confirmed, but you should expect it to be quite long. Last year’s show was roughly three and a half hours long including the pre-show, so we can assume it’ll be about the same this year. Make sure to eat enough snacks for three hours!

What games were nominated for The Game Awards 2022?

The Game Awards 2022, as its name suggests, is an awards ceremony, honoring the biggest, best games of the year and more across many categories. Throughout the show, we’ll see several winners announced on stage, interspersed with musical performances and trailers for upcoming titles. What games were nominated for these awards?

Read:Plans on the way to provide Craster with mobile phone signal

Game of the Year is the games you’d expect: Elden Ring, God of War Ragnarok, and Horizon Forbidden West vie for the top spot, along with Stray, Xenoblade Chronicles 3, and A Plague Tale: Requiem. These top three are nominated in most categories, though, so we’d expect them to win at least some of the wins. Other highly nominated games are Sifu, Gran Turismo 7, and Immortality. Click here for more details.

If you’d like to cast your vote in each category, you can do so via the official Game Awards website.

What games will be featured or announced at The Game Awards 2022?

At this point, we don’t know anything official about what might be announced at The Game Awards 2022. As always, though, there are some rumors circulating and some educated guesses we can make in the run-up to the big day.

We’ve heard thorns about a new Crash Bandicoot game appearing on Geoff’s show, potentially a multiplayer game called Wumpa League. This seems like a lock, given that the initial inconvenience came from the official PR package.

Elsewhere, authoritative journalist Jeff Grubb suggested that Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, might get a release date at the Game Awards. Likewise, it is rumored that Final Fantasy XVI will also have a fixed date during the show.

That’s about it so far, but we’ll update this page when news regarding The Game Awards 2022 breaks.


Are you excited to watch The Game Awards 2022? What games do you think will take home a trophy? What will Jeff Kelly’s coaches look like this time around? Discuss in the comments section below.

Previous post
Elsa Pataky wears VERY tight micro hot pants as she steps out in Byron Bay with her children
Next post
Pelican crossing controls in Tonbridge are being stolen and ‘sold on eBay as doorbells’