Sports

The full list of Qatar 2022 fixtures for November 25 to day

The Qatar World Cup is now in full swing and the 32 teams continue to compete in the first-ever winter installment of the competition.

The 22nd edition of the quadrennial tournament, which started way back in 1930, is also the first to be held in an Arab country. The state of Qatar is the smallest country in terms of area (11,600 km2) and population (2.7 million) to ever host.

The World Cup will see eight groups of four teams play before the top two from each advance to a knockout round of 16, followed by the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final. This format will be changed for the 2026 World Cup when the tournament expands to 48 teams co-hosting the US, Mexico and Canada.

Read:‘I feel like I’m ready’: blind surfer chases world’s biggest wave at Nazaré | Surfing

If you want to see at a glance which teams are playing World Cup matches today, read on to see which matches you can expect on November 25.

All World Cup matches today

Wales v Iran (Group B): Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, 10am UK time (1pm Qatar, 5am ET, 4am CT and 2am PT)

Qatar v Senegal (Group A): Al Thumama Stadium, 1pm UK time (4pm Qatar, 8am ET, 7am CT and 5am PT)

Holland v Ecuador (Group A): Khalifa International Stadium, 4pm UK time (7pm Qatar, 11am ET, 10am CT and 8am PT)

England v USA (Group B): Al Bayt Stadium, 7pm UK time (10pm in Qatar, 2pm ET, 1pm CT and 11am PT)

Source: news.google.com

Read:Qatar World Cup 2022: UK football police unclear how supporters will be treated at winter tournament | Football News to day
Previous post
Driver found dead in van at Dartford DPD depot in run up to Black Friday
Next post
Saudi Arabia’s Yasser Al Shahrani undergoes pancreatic surgery as full extent of World Cup hero’s horror injury revealed