How to watch FA Cup third round draw + Southampton’s details confirmed to day

SAINTS have been awarded ball number 35 in the upcoming FA Cup Third Round draw, which takes place on Monday 28th November.

Selected between 7pm and 7.30pm, 44 Championship and Premier League teams will make up 64 teams for the third round, broadcast live on BBC Two from Anfield in Liverpool.

All third round matches are scheduled for the weekend of January 7, 2023, with matches usually spread from Friday to Monday due to broadcasts.

Read:Georgia vs. Florida schedule, game time, how to watch, TV channel, streaming to day

Saints will be in action in the Premier League mid-week ahead of the FA Cup third round with a home game against Nottingham Forest on Wednesday 4 January.

The prize money for this year’s competition has increased compared to a year ago. Last season Saints earned £82,000 for their win against Swansea, but this season the 32 third round winners will pocket £105,000.

1. AFC Bournemouth
2. Arsenal
3. Aston Villa
4. Birmingham city
5. Blackburn robbers
6. Blackpool
8.Brighton & Hove Albion
9. Bristol City
11. Cardiff City
13. Coventry City
14. Crystal Palace
16. Fulham
17. Huddersfield Town
18. Hull City
19. Leeds United
20. Leicester City
22. Luton City
23. Manchester City
24.Manchester United
25. Middelburg
26. Millwall
27.Newcastle United
28. Norwich City
29.Nottingham Forest
30. Preston North End
31. Queen’s Park Rangers
32. Reading
33. Rotherham United
34. Sheffield United
35. Southampton
36. Stoke City
37. Sunderland
38. Swansea City
39.Tottenham Hotspur
41.West Bromwich Albion
42. West Ham United
43. Wigan athletic
44. Wolverhampton Wanderers
45. Cambridge United or Grimsby Town
46. ​​​​Wrexham of Farnborough
47. Accrington Stanley of Barnet
48. Ebbsfleet United of Fleetwood Town
49. Ipswich Town or Buxton
50. Barnsley of Crewe Alexandra
51. Forest Green Rovers of Alvechurch
52. Portsmouth or Milton Keynes Dons
53. Shrewsbury Town or Peterborough United
54. Hartlepool United of Harrogate Town
55. King’s Lynn Town of Stevenage
56. Charlton Athletic of Stockport County
57. Bristol Rovers of Boreham Wood
58. Dagenham & Redbridge of Gillingham
59. Oxford United or Exeter City
60. Sheffield Wednesday or Mansfield Town
61. AFC Wimbledon or Chesterfield
62. Burton Albion or the town of Chippenham
63. Walsall of Carlisle United
64. Newport County or Derby County

Read:World Cup 2022: Luis Enrique more than just a coach for Torres at World Cup

A message from the editor

Thanks for reading this article – we appreciate your support in reading the Daily Echo.

Subscribing to the Echo gives you unlimited access to the latest news, features and Saints coverage – all with an advertising-light website.

You also have full access to Saintsplusyour new home for Southampton FC’s tactical analysis, features and much more.


Previous post
Legislation which allows abortion of babies with Down’s syndrome up until birth upheld by Court of Appeal | UK News
Next post
Not washing bed sheets enough connected to four medical conditions